14 partner countries are involved in the IncoNet EULARINET, among those seven Latin American Countries (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Nicaragua and Uruguay).



The primary goal of EULARINET is to strengthen the bi-regional dialogue on S&T between EU Member States, Associated States and Latin American Partner Countries at policy, programme and institutional (research and industry entities) level. It promotes the joint identification, establishment, implementation and monitoring of mutual interest priorities of future work programmes across the Specific Programmes of FP7 and future FPs and jointly defines S&T co-operation policies and supports and stimulates the participation of Latin America in FP7.


Spain: Ministry for Economy and Competition (MINECO)

Spain: Technical University of Madrid (UPM)

Spain: Spanish Council for Scientific Research (CSIC)

Argentina: Ministry of Science, Technology and Productive Innovation (MinCyt)

Brazil: National Council for Scientific and Technological Development (CNPq)

Chile: National Council for Scientific and Technological Research (CONICYT)

Germany: Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

Germany: International Bureau of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (DLR)

Finnland: Academy of Finland (AKA)

France: Center for International Cooperation in Agronomic Research for Development (CIRAD)

France: Research Institute for Development (IRD)

Colombia: Colombian Institute for the Development in Science and Technology (COLCIENCIAS)

Mexico: National Council for Science and Technology (CONACYT)

Nicaragua: Nicaraguan Council of Science and Technology (CONICYT)

Norway: The Research Council of Norway (RCN)

Austria: Centre for Social Innovation (ZSI)

Portugal: Innovation Agency (ADI)

Portugal: Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT)

Uruguay: Ministry of Education and Culture-CUBIST (MEC-CUBIST)


EULARINET is an Inco-Net funded through the European Union’s FP7 from March 2008 until August 2012. Supporting the Joint Innovation Research Initiative (JIRI) for the EU and countries of Latin America and the Caribbean region, EULARINET organized several thematic workshops from June until September 2011.