Imprint according to Section § 5 TMG (German Telemedia Act) and § 18 Medienstaatsvertrag (German State Media Treaty)

German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Linder Hoehe
51147 Köln (Cologne)

Phone: +49 2203 601 0
Fax: +49 2203 67310

DLR's Executive Board, consisting of Prof. Dr. Anke Kaysser-Pyzalla (Chair of the DLR Executive Board), Klaus Hamacher (Vice Chairman of the Executive Board), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Lemmer and Dr.-Ing. Walther Pelzer is empowered to act as DLR's representative.

The Executive Board's seat is located at DLR, Executive Board, Linder Hoehe, D-51147 Koeln. The Executive Board can also authorise DLR employees to act on behalf of DLR. The head of DLR's legal department, Linder Hoehe, 51147 Cologne, can provide information about the extent of this authorisation.

Registered court and registration number:

District court of Bonn, VR 2780

Value added tax identification number:

DE 121965658

The portal of the International Bureau is maintained by

logo of the DLR Project Management Agency

DLR Projektträger
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
European and International Cooperation
53227 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 3821 1453
Fax: +49 228 3821 1444

Responsible in the sense of Section § 18 2nd paragraph of Medienstaatsvertrag (German State Media Treaty)

Roman Noetzel
Tel.: +49 228 3821 1885


Website administration: Stephanie Franke; Scientific Officers: see contact list

Technical Maintenance

DLR Project Management Agency
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Management - IKT-Service
Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 2
10178 Berlin

Tel.: +49 30 67055 767
Fax: +49 30 67055 712


informedia GmbH
multimedia agency
Heßbrühlstr. 49
70565 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 78718 60
Fax: +49 711 78718 70


Project Management Agency cannot be held liable either for mistakes in editorial or technical aspects, nor for omissions, nor for the correctness of the content. In particular, we do not guarantee completeness or correctness of information contained in external websites which can be accessed via links from this websites. Only the content providers of such external sites are liable for their content. Should you notice any mistake in technical or editorial aspects of the website, please do not hesitate to inform us.

Guidelines for Use of Images

If not identified otherwise, all images and animations on the IB web portal are copyright (©) DLR or BMBF. All rights reserved.

Photos of the team members were taken by Evi Blink/Felix Oprean/Mareike Knost/Thomas Rösing/Timm Bourry on behalf of DLR.