Eureka – the European initiative for market-relevant research and development

Eureka supports and assists companies and scientific institutions with the implementation of European, market-oriented research partnerships focusing on innovative topics.

Eureka logo

© Eureka Network

Eureka links Europe’s financial resources and expertise in order to simplify access to funds for realising European research and development projects. The Eureka contact points assist with project preparation and implementation besides providing information about suitable funding programs and other forms of financing.

In Germany, the Eureka office is located at DLR Projektträger, the project management agency of the German Aerospace Center (DLR). It works as a national contact point for Eureka on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). Since its foundation in 1985, Eureka has become an established part of the European research landscape.

The members

Currently, 43 countries and the European Commission are full members: In addition to all member states of the European Union, these are Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iceland, Israel, Canada, Monaco, Montenegro, Republic of North Macedonia, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland, Serbia, South Korea, Ukraine, Turkey and United Kingdom.

Chile, Singapore and South Africa have associated status.

You will find more information on the  German Eureka website and the Eureka Network website in English.