ENRICH in the USA: Research Commercialisation and B2B Bootcamps

10 selected participants per event from EU Member States or Associated Countries will have the chance to take part in  one of two bootcamps organised by the ENRICH in the USA initiative. Both, the 'Research Commercialisation Bootcamp' and the 'Business to Business Bootcamp' will take place in the USA in October 2018. Deadline for applications: 30 July 2018.

2 weeks in October 2018 | Start / end: Boston, USA

ENRICH in the USA, through their partner InBIA (International Business Innovation Association), organises two 2-week boot camps in the United Sates that will provide participants with perspectives on their market opportunities in various US regions.

All Boot Camp participants will start and end the programme in Boston where they will receive an introductory course in 'Conducting Business in the US' and engage in unique networking opportunities with local innovation experts.

In between, participants will each be hosted for up to 10 days by a certified Soft Landing site in the US which will provide programming / services especially themed to the various industry sectors and matched to the needs of each applicant.

In preparation for the Boot Camps, a pre-departure workshop will be provided to ensure the participants make the most of their two weeks in the US.

  • "Research Commercialisation Bootcamp":
    This bootcamp targets early stage entrepreneurs, researchers, research organisations and established pre-revenue start-ups from EU Member States or Associated Countries looking for commercialisation funding options in the US, intellectual property strategies, market research and business plan development and other topics relevant to successful commercialisation of research and technology.
    Link to the full call text. Call deadline: 30 July 2018 | 23h59 CET (new extended deadline)
  • "Business to Business Bootcamp":
    This bootcamp targets small and medium enterprises with an annual revenue of at least €100,000 from EU Member States or Associated Countries, with some track record in their own markets and at least one piece of intellectual property secured who are looking for manufacturing and scale up, sales and business development tactics, intellectual property strategies and other topics relevant to successful expansion into the US.
    Link to the full call text. Call deadline: 30 July 2018 | 23h59 CET (new extended deadline)

These bootcamps are part of a series of events organised by the EU funded  ENRICH in the USA initiative.

Contact

Johanna Füllmann
johanna.fuellmann@dlr.de
Tel. +49 228 3821 2017

ENRICH in the USA: "Research Commercialization" und "B2B" Bootcamp

10 ausgewählte Teilnehmer pro Veranstaltung aus EU-Mitgliedstaaten oder assoziierten Ländern haben die Möglichkeit, an einem von zwei Bootcamps teilzunehmen, die von der EU-Initiative "ENRICH in the USA" organisiert werden. Sowohl das "Research Commercialization Bootcamp" als auch das "Business to Business Bootcamp" werden im Oktober 2018 in den USA stattfinden. Bewerbungsschluss ist der 30. Juli 2018.

2 Wochen im Oktober 2018 | Start/ Ende: Boston, USA

ENRICH in den USA organisiert über seinen Partner InBIA (International Business Innovation Association) zwei 2-wöchige Bootcamps in den Vereinigten Staaten, die den Teilnehmern Einblicke in ihre Marktchancen in verschiedenen US-Regionen bieten.

Alle Boot Camp-Teilnehmer starten und beenden das Programm in Boston, wo sie einen Einführungskurs zum Thema "Conducting Business in the US"  und einzigartige Networking-Gelegenheiten mit lokalen Innovationsexperten erhalten.

Die Teilnehmer werden jeweils für bis zu 10 Tage von zertifizierten Soft-Landing-Sites in den USA betreut, die speziell auf die verschiedenen Branchen zugeschnittene Programme / Dienstleistungen anbieten und auf die Bedürfnisse jedes Bewerbers abgestimmt werden.

In Vorbereitung auf die Boot Camps wird ein Pre-Departure-Workshop angeboten, um sicherzustellen, dass die Teilnehmer ihre zwei Wochen in den USA optimal nutzen können.

  • "Forschungs-Kommerzialisierungs-Bootcamp":
    Dieses Bootcamp richtet sich an Jungunternehmer, Forscher, Forschungsorganisationen und etablierte Start-ups aus EU-Mitgliedstaaten oder assoziierten Ländern, die nach Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für Kommerzialisierung in den USA, Strategien für geistiges Eigentum, Marktforschung und Geschäftsplanentwicklung sowie anderen relevanten Themen für eine erfolgreiche Vermarktung von Forschung und Technologie suchen.
    Link zum  vollständigen Ausschreibungstext. Bewerbungen werden bis zum 30. Juli 2018 | 23:59 MEZ  (neue verlängerete Frist) entgegen genommen.
  • "Business-to-Business Bootcamp":
    Dieses Bootcamp richtet sich an kleine und mittlere Unternehmen mit einem jährlichen Umsatz von mindestens 100.000 € aus EU-Mitgliedstaaten oder assoziierten Ländern, mit einigen Erfolgsbilanz in ihren eigenen Märkten, die mindestens ein Stück geistigen Eigentums gesichert haben und die nach Produktionsmöglichkeiten und Wachstumschancen,  Verkaufs- und Geschäftsentwicklungstaktiken, Strategien für geistiges Eigentum und anderen Themen suchen, die für eine erfolgreiche Expansion in die USA relevant sind.
    Link zum vollständigen Ausschreibungstext. Bewerbungen werden bis zum 30. Juli 2018 | 23:59 Uhr MEZ (neue verlängerte Frist) entgegen genommen.

Die Bootcamps sind Teil einer Veranstaltungsreihe der EU-geförderten  ENRICH in the USA Initiative.

Ansprechpartnerin

Johanna Füllmann
johanna.fuellmann@dlr.de
Tel. +49 228 3821 2017