Organisation

The International Bureau is part of the 'European and International Cooperation' department of DLR Projektträger. Here you will find the current organisational charts.

Hands with boxes

© Comstock Images / Stockbyte / Thinkstock

As one of the largest project management agencies in Germany, DLR Projektträger (DLR-PT) has been providing comprehensive, knowledge-based services for the management of research, education and innovation for almost 50 years. Its clients include federal ministries, the European Commission, federal states, as well as scientific organisations and associations.

It advises on strategies and programmes, manages accompanying dialogue processes, plans and assumes the operational implementation of funding programmes, supports knowledge transfer, and evaluates the impact of the programmes and initiatives of its clients. The approximately 1,400 highly qualified employees of DLR-PT manage around 12,000 projects annually with a funding volume of a good 2.3 billion euros.

The range of topics extends from education, equal opportunities, health, society, innovation, technology, the environment and sustainability up to European and international cooperation, and is always offered on an interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary basis, depending on the requirements. Its portfolio is complemented by the Competence Centres for Science Communication, Public Relations, as well as Analysis and Evaluation.

DLR-PT is a central pillar of the German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt or DLR) and complements its scientific orientation.

DLR-PT department 'European and International Cooperation' | July 2021 (PDF, 54 KB)

organisational chart department for European and international cooperation

DLR-PT organisational structure | August 2021 (PDF, 30 KB)

organisational chart of DLR-PT

Organisation

Das Internationale Büro ist Teil des Bereichs "Europäische und internationale Zusammenarbeit" im DLR Projektträger. Hier finden Sie das aktuelle Organigramm.

Hände die Bauklötzchen aufstellen

© Comstock Images / Stockbyte / Thinkstock

Der DLR Projektträger (DLR-PT) bietet als einer der größten Projektträger Deutschlands seit nahezu 50 Jahren umfassende, wissensbasierte Dienstleistungen rund um das Management von Forschung, Bildung und Innovation. Zu seinen Auftraggebern gehören Bundesministerien, die Europäische Kommission, Bundesländer sowie Wissenschaftsorganisationen und Verbände.

Er berät zu Strategien und Programmen, steuert begleitende Dialogprozesse, plant und übernimmt die operative Umsetzung von Förderprogrammen, unterstützt den Wissenstransfer und evaluiert die Wirkung von Programmen und Initiativen der Auftraggeber. Die rund 1.400 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des DLR-PT betreuen jährlich rund 12.000 Vorhaben mit einem Fördervolumen von gut 2,3 Milliarden Euro.

Das Themenspektrum des DLR Projektträgers reicht von Bildung, Chancengleichheit, Gesundheit, Gesellschaft, Innovation, Technologie, Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit bis hin zu europäischer und internationaler Zusammenarbeit und wird je nach Anforderung auch stets inter- und transdisziplinär angeboten. Sein Portfolio wird abgerundet durch die Kompetenzzentren Wissenschaftskommunikation, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sowie Analyse und Evaluation.

Der DLR-PT ist eine zentrale Säule des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) und ergänzt dessen wissenschaftliche Ausrichtung.

DLR-PT Bereich "Europäische und internationale Zusammenarbeit" | Stand: Juli 2021 (PDF, 54 KB)

Organigramm des Bereichs Europäische und Internationale Zusammenarbeit

Organigramm DLR-PT gesamt | Stand: Juni 2021 (PDF, 30 KB)

Organigramm des DLR Projektträgers